Science in Context
Science In Context provides topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures, and illustrations, as well as articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality websites.
Science In Context provides topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures, and illustrations, as well as articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality websites.
Research religions and philosophies of the world and how they impact our daily lives. This collection includes journals relating to spirituality and ideas.
This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
This collection covers the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine, providing researchers with access to topics discussed in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
Covers timely issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
This collection’s current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum
Comprehensive and up-to-date financial information on stocks, mutual funds and exchange-traded funds. Use the “Help & Education” tab to access the User’s Guide and investor education resources.
Find articles on governmental policies, socioeconomics effects of war, and more. Includes The Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts.
Gale In Context: Middle School integrates citable content from magazines, newspapers, videos, and primary sources into an easy-to-navigate database developed for middle schoolers. Dive into science, social studies, history, literature, and more from National Geographic, Scholastic, NPR, NASA, and other citable sources.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.