What can we help you find?

Comics Plus- Children’s Library

Comics Plus offers thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from a variety of publishers. Every title is always available 24/7 on your computer, tablet or phone- with no holds or waitlists required! *Use this link to access the children’s and teen collections. This link blocks adult content from being accessed.*

Comics Plus- Full Library

Comics Plus offers thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from a variety of publishers. Every title is always available 24/7 on your computer, tablet, or phone- with no holds or waitlists required! *Use this link to access the full library- children’s, teens, and adult materials.*

Wowbrary

See what’s new at the Needham Free Public Library! Sign up for weekly emails to see all the new items added to the library’s collection that week!

NYtimes.com (The New York Times)

Enjoy full access to NYtimes.com! Click this link to redeem an access code. Click “Redeem” and log in or create an account to use the promotional code for 72 hours of free access to the NY Times online. To extend access for another 72 hours, return to this link to redeem another code. There is … Continued

Wall Street Journal

·  Access The Wall Street Journal’s full website, wsj.com, from the Library! ·  Simply create (or login to) an account, and you can start using wsj.com immediately. ·  Your access will be available for the next 3 days. ·  After 3 days, simply come back and click the above link again and login as an existing user with the same username and password … Continued

Digital Collection (OverDrive)

The Digital Collection is always open! Borrow popular ebooks, audiobooks, magazines and streaming video from Minuteman’s shared collection. Read or listen on a mobile device with the Libby App by OverDrive.

Adult Education – Universal Class

Universal Class, Inc. provides online continuing education courses. With a growing course catalog of over 500 online classes, Universal Class is committed to providing only the most affordable and highest quality continuing education.

Libby

The Digital Collection is always open! Borrow popular ebooks, audiobooks, magazines and streaming video from Minuteman’s shared collection. Read or listen on a mobile device with the Libby App from OverDrive.

Kanopy

An on-demand streaming video service that offers thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. Kanopy provides access to films and documentaries from a variety of independent filmmakers and distributors, including the BBC, PBS and the Criterion Collection

Check out our Stategic Plan Survey! Read moreHERE