Provides users access to core career tools including, career assessments focused on a user’s interests, values, personality, and workplace preferences, comprehensive career information and Job searching capabilities via integration with Indeed.com matches listings based on a user’s assessment results, and resume editing software that provides 5,000 resume templates and cover letter samples.
Covers timely issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
This collection’s current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum
Comprehensive and up-to-date financial information on stocks, mutual funds and exchange-traded funds. Use the “Help & Education” tab to access the User’s Guide and investor education resources.
Find articles on governmental policies, socioeconomics effects of war, and more. Includes The Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts.
Gale In Context: Middle School integrates citable content from magazines, newspapers, videos, and primary sources into an easy-to-navigate database developed for middle schoolers. Dive into science, social studies, history, literature, and more from National Geographic, Scholastic, NPR, NASA, and other citable sources.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
This collection, comprised of nearly 40 insurance-related journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion-dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
Information professionals and other knowledge workers will find information in their areas of expertise, including such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.
Provides coverage of the hospitality and tourism field, including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
