Diversity Studies Collection
A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 journals.
A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 journals.
Grade Level PreK-5. Learning Zone is a classroom-tested, interactive learning environment that gives early learners enjoyable, engaging, and developmentally appropriate activities.
Enciclopedia K-8 para hablantes nativos y estudiantes que aprenden español. (K-8 encyclopedia for native Spanish speakers and students learning Spanish.)
For Elementary, Middle and High School levels, this reference and learning suite also offers high-quality online learning materials that have been developed by teachers and curriculum experts.
Contains the Encyclopædia Britannica, Compton’s by Britannica, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, each covering the research needs of a different age group. Also contains magazine articles, a homework help section, a world atlas, Merriam-Webster dictionaries and thesauri, a Spanish-English dictionary, and video and audio content.
Gale In Context: Biography offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure researchers have access to the very latest information.
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers – with full text and images!
Universal Class, Inc. provides online continuing education courses. With a growing course catalog of over 500 online classes, Universal Class is committed to providing only the most affordable and highest quality continuing education.
Contains 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text. Also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content from 1985.
An on-demand streaming video service that offers thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. Kanopy provides access to films and documentaries from a variety of independent filmmakers and distributors, including the BBC, PBS and the Criterion Collection