What can we help you find?

Digital Commonwealth

This site provides access to photographs, manuscripts, books, audio recordings, and other materials of historical interest that have been digitized and made available by members of Digital Commonwealth, a statewide consortium of libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies from across Massachusetts.

World History in Context

Combines content from reference sources with with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

War and Terrorism Collection

A  collection for students of history, social science and current events. Gain valuable insight the causes, impacts and perceptions of war and terrorism on a global scale.

U.S. History in Context

This resource combines content from reference sources with with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

HeritageQuest Online

Powered by Ancestry®  provides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.

Gender Studies Collection

This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.

Gale Ebooks

Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.

Diversity Studies Collection

A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 journals.

Britannica School Edition

For Elementary, Middle and High School levels,  this reference and learning suite also offers high-quality online learning materials that have been developed by teachers and curriculum experts.

Biography in Context

Biography In Context provides information and insight into the world’s most influential people. This resource combines biographical information with multimedia and articles to present lives in context.

WiFi is available throughout the building. The Library is nowMask Friendly.