What can we help you find?

Transparent Language for Libraries

Language learners can build vocabulary, practice skills, and maintain what they have learned with Transparent Language Online, available anytime, anywhere in 110+ languages.

Science (Gale Interactive)

Gale Interactive: Science provides engaging, interactive models that bring science to life. While supporting high school curricula and university coursework, Gale Interactive: Science helps students better visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science. Students and instructors can manipulate and explore 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for … Continued

Peterson’s Test Prep

Prepare for standardized tests with Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test Prep. This valuable resource includes full-length practice tests for GED, SAT, ACT, AP, PSAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, TOEFL, U.S. citizenship, and more. It offers information on undergraduate and graduate programs and tuition and scholarship assistance, as well as a resume builder and interviewing advice.

Peterson’s Career Prep

Provides users access to core career tools including, career assessments focused on a user’s interests, values, personality, and workplace preferences, comprehensive career information and Job searching capabilities via integration with Indeed.com matches listings based on a user’s assessment results, and resume editing software that provides 5,000 resume templates and cover letter samples.

Niche Academy

Niche Academy offers tutorials to help you learn how to use the library’s databases as well as other online resources such as social media and Google products.

Mango Languages

Mango is designed to equip you with conversational abilities from the very start. Mango immerses you in real, everyday conversations in a wide variety of foreign languages. It also features ESL instruction in English, tailored for speakers of more than a dozen languages.

Home Improvement Collection

Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.

Elementary (Gale in Context)

Designed for kids, Gale In Context: Elementary delivers trusted, age-appropriate digital content. Through newspaper and magazine articles, videos, images, graphics, and eBooks, elementary students can learn about everything from animals and outer space to famous artists and favorite athletes.

Britannica Learning Zone

Grade Level PreK-5. Learning Zone is a classroom-tested, interactive learning environment that gives early learners enjoyable, engaging, and developmentally appropriate activities.

Britannica Escolar

Enciclopedia K-8 para hablantes nativos y estudiantes que aprenden español. (K-8 encyclopedia for native Spanish speakers and students learning Spanish.)

Check out our Stategic Plan Survey! Read moreHERE